HOME  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | BIO | CV | THOUGHTS | @ |  

Music Series

I believe that images have an inner sound and vice-versa, the sounds have an inner image as well. Focusing normally on what we see or listen, we disregard the hidden aspects and they don't tend to exist.

These images are a tribute to classical masterpieces. They came from a vibration of sounds translated into a pattern of colors. They are frozen moments that continue vibrating in these 2D representations.

About the artwork:

Title: [Brandenburg Concerto No 3 in G Major, BWV 1048]* - J. S. Bach - Play

Watercolor on paper

HealingButterfly HealingCat
HealingDolphins HealingDucks
HealingElephant HealingFrogs

* The Brandenburg concertos (BWV 1046–1051) are a collection of six instrumental works created by J.S. Bach.
They are widely regarded as among the finest musical compositions of the Baroque era.

©2011 Roberta Masciarelli. All rights reserved